<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Re: Email confirmation for visiting our websites!</title>
	<atom:link href="http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/</link>
	<description>&#34;Remember people, these are scams - there is no money to be had. The scammers are trying to get YOUR money.&#34;</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 10 Mar 2010 16:23:57 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.2</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Melissa</title>
		<link>http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/comment-page-1/#comment-2409</link>
		<dc:creator>Melissa</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 15 Dec 2009 15:04:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/#comment-2409</guid>
		<description>Thanks for posting this blog! 
I just received this exact email and even though I knew it was a scam I just had to &quot;google&quot; the return address from the email. That&#039;s how I found your blog!

Luckily, this scam email went straight to my Junk folder. This is ALWAYS a scam. Winnings from the UK magically transferred to me? Yeah right.

Thanks for the info. If I wasn&#039;t familiar with advance-fee fraud already then you certainly would&#039;ve made sure I am now!

Keep up the good work!
M.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks for posting this blog!<br />
I just received this exact email and even though I knew it was a scam I just had to &#8220;google&#8221; the return address from the email. That&#8217;s how I found your blog!</p>
<p>Luckily, this scam email went straight to my Junk folder. This is ALWAYS a scam. Winnings from the UK magically transferred to me? Yeah right.</p>
<p>Thanks for the info. If I wasn&#8217;t familiar with advance-fee fraud already then you certainly would&#8217;ve made sure I am now!</p>
<p>Keep up the good work!<br />
M.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Brian</title>
		<link>http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/comment-page-1/#comment-2236</link>
		<dc:creator>Brian</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 23 Nov 2009 18:06:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/#comment-2236</guid>
		<description>FYI - we do not call people to tell them their scam is not real. Email or comments only. Brian</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>FYI &#8211; we do not call people to tell them their scam is not real. Email or comments only. Brian</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Brian</title>
		<link>http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/comment-page-1/#comment-2231</link>
		<dc:creator>Brian</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 23 Nov 2009 18:01:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/#comment-2231</guid>
		<description>None of these are real - ever.  See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advance_fee_fraud</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>None of these are real &#8211; ever.  See <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advance_fee_fraud" rel="nofollow">http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advance_fee_fraud</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Gurmesh Singh</title>
		<link>http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/comment-page-1/#comment-2224</link>
		<dc:creator>Gurmesh Singh</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 23 Nov 2009 11:19:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/#comment-2224</guid>
		<description>Dear Sir,

I have also received the following mail on behalf of your bank, Please Check &amp; confirm me.
Gurmesh Chauhan
+91[...] (India)

[scam removed by editor]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Dear Sir,</p>
<p>I have also received the following mail on behalf of your bank, Please Check &amp; confirm me.<br />
Gurmesh Chauhan<br />
+91[...] (India)</p>
<p>[scam removed by editor]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Brian</title>
		<link>http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/comment-page-1/#comment-2204</link>
		<dc:creator>Brian</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 21 Nov 2009 00:57:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/#comment-2204</guid>
		<description>1) It&#039;s not real. You didn&#039;t win anything.
2) Fake website set up by scammers.

HSBC is a real bank, yes, but what you&#039;re seeing is things that have been set up by scammers to suck people in.

As mentioned in nearly all my responses on this website - this is a scam. Don&#039;t give them any money because you won&#039;t see the BIG PRIZE no matter how many fees you give them. See wikipedia.org for advance-fee fraud.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>1) It&#8217;s not real. You didn&#8217;t win anything.<br />
2) Fake website set up by scammers.</p>
<p>HSBC is a real bank, yes, but what you&#8217;re seeing is things that have been set up by scammers to suck people in.</p>
<p>As mentioned in nearly all my responses on this website &#8211; this is a scam. Don&#8217;t give them any money because you won&#8217;t see the BIG PRIZE no matter how many fees you give them. See wikipedia.org for advance-fee fraud.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: arlene</title>
		<link>http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/comment-page-1/#comment-2202</link>
		<dc:creator>arlene</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 21 Nov 2009 00:45:18 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://scamoftheday.com/wordpress/2009/11/08/re-email-confirmation-for-visiting-our-websites-3/#comment-2202</guid>
		<description>I recieved an email that ask me to open an HSBC account in Nottingshire, UK branch. This is to transfer what I&#039;ve won from the lottery which sum up to £995,000. &lt;br&gt;
I&#039;ve noticed that in the [website url removed by editor] which is happened to be the HSBC portal, there is an option to open an account for those customers who won the lottery.&lt;br&gt;
Is it true? Or do HSBC really did write me so that they can transfer the money to my account once I open an account on  them? Don&#039;t they verify the organization who gave them the list which includes my name?&lt;br&gt;
Is HSBC Premiere bank a scam as well? Why they compromise with these doings?&lt;br&gt;
Thank you..&lt;br&gt;</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I recieved an email that ask me to open an HSBC account in Nottingshire, UK branch. This is to transfer what I&#8217;ve won from the lottery which sum up to £995,000. <br />
I&#8217;ve noticed that in the [website url removed by editor] which is happened to be the HSBC portal, there is an option to open an account for those customers who won the lottery.<br />
Is it true? Or do HSBC really did write me so that they can transfer the money to my account once I open an account on  them? Don&#8217;t they verify the organization who gave them the list which includes my name?<br />
Is HSBC Premiere bank a scam as well? Why they compromise with these doings?<br />
Thank you..</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
